Quick Bio

Age: Young (1-3 years old)
Gender: Male
Breed: Maltese / Poodle (Miniature)
Size: Small (under 7kg)
Colour: White
  • Spayed/Neutered
  • House trained
  • Crate trained
Adoption Status: Adopted

Update: On 5/11 we took Dada to his forever home, where he's been renamed to Victor! His new best friend is super excited to have him, and I'm sure the two of them will have a great time together! ^^

Arf Arf! My names Dada! (But you can change it! I answer to lots of names - Buddy, Cutie...Silly goose...)

I’ve been looking all over for a forever home, but just can’t seem to find one yet. I have gotten to know a few people though. They’re really fun, and I love to make them happy, play with them, and sit on their computers while they try to type. Most of the time though we just cuddle, hang out, and cuddle.

I try to be well behaved, and do my business on pads about 90% of the time now (after much complaining from my foster family). I sometimes bark at the people who are outside the door, but always stop when I am asked. I even sort of know a few commands, like sit, and stay!

Everyone who meets me loves me, because I love to cuddle and play (and I’m super cute!) But when I first meet people, I’m pretty scared. Sometimes I hide under the couch (but if you give me a treat, I’ll be your friend!). But, once my people weren’t home for a day and I was really stressed, so I bit their friend when he tried to pick me up while he was taking care of me. I never ever bite my people (or even new people when I feel safe. But some people are pretty mean, so I need time to warm up and feel safe before people pick me up without me first coming to them. I promise once we’re friends and I plop down in your lap (a half hour after meeting you), we’ll be friends for life!

I’ve had quite a road getting here. First I got lost and wandered the streets until a young girl took me in and gave me lots of medications until I was feeling better. Then she didn’t have enough room for me and brought me to a shelter. I wasn’t there long before my current foster parents took me in, but now I always hear them talking about finding me something called a forever home, maybe that could be you!

Sidenote: My people are going to be gone for July and part of August, so if I don't have a new home by then, I'll need a foster home, because being in a home sounds much nicer than a doggie hotel.

Adoption Fee: ₩100,000
Location: Seoul - 서울
Living Situation: In foster care