Joan of Bark

Quick Bio

Age: Puppy (under 1 year)
Gender: Female
Breed: Mix
Size: Small (under 7kg)
Colour: Brown & White
  • Good with kids
  • Good with dogs
  • Good with cats
  • Walks well on leash
Adoption Status: Adopted

We have a PUPPY available for adoption. We received her two days ago. **If you're interested in meeting her, please send us an application , and we can then arrange a meeting - [email protected] :) **

Age: The vet says she's 7-8 weeks old as of 2/25/14.
Weight: 1.7 kg (3.74 lbs)
Breed: Unknown. The vet estimates that she shouldn't grow larger than a cocker spaniel, but this is impossible to guarantee.

Health Status: Healthy! She visited the vet yesterday. She's being dewormed (and her monthly anti-parasitic treatment--necessary for all dogs--will begin next week). Her vaccines and first bath will be next week, as well. The vet told us to keep an eye on her occasionally runny nose, but expects that it will clear up with good care.

Behaviour & Personality: She's a bright and playful puppy. Like most dogs her age, she LOVES snuggling and chewing on her toys. She's equally glad romping around or sleeping on the chest of any of your visiting friends. We've travelled with her quite a bit on the bus and subway with no fuss. We're trying to positively expose her to as many new experiences as possible!

History: An friend of a friend rescued two young puppies (from, I believe, a Korean coworker/friend whose dog had a litter out in the countryside, and for the pups, the quality of life would likely not be ideal). Joan of Bark's sister was placed in a loving forever home. Poor Joan was left behind.

Training: We're using a soft-sided carrier for her crate training. We have supervised play-and-exploring time with her, and we are using a folding wire pen and puppy pads. We are actively training her to be comfortable alone in her pen and at night. Like most puppies her age who've just been separated from littermates, she does whine intermittently at night, but this common characteristic will diminish with consistent positive training. (Update: Last night, her whining has decreased dramatically. She has been through a great deal of change within the past two weeks).

For her age, she's great with the puppy pads! Potential adopters should know that puppies at this age need to relieve themselves every few hours. I've started trimming her nails, handling her, and getting her to come to new people with lots of praise and treats. We play with her on the roof garden as well with a leash and collar. She follows us nicely.

She's a lovely little girl!

Location: We're at Dangjeong station on line 1 in Gunpo-si, which is a few stops away from Suwon station.

Thank you!

Adoption Fee: ₩50,000
Location: Gunpo - 군포
Living Situation: In foster care