Quick Bio

Age: Young (1-3 years old)
Gender: Female
Breed: Great Pyrenees
Size: Large (over 20 kg)
Colour: White
  • Up-to-date with vaccinations
  • Good with kids
  • Good with dogs
  • House trained
  • Crate trained
  • Walks well on leash
Adoption Status: Adopted

2/2/2014: As of today, we have found Karma a fantastic forever home. However, during her heartworm treatment, she needs to remain in the same place so she will stay with her current foster at least until March 10 when her treatment comes to an end. So happy for Karma <3
Meet Karma, the 25 kg, one-year-old Great Pyrenees mix. I rescued her from Karama Shelter on January 10, 2014. She is an amazing dog. She is so relaxed, great with people big and small, and from what I have seen so far, good with other dogs too.

Karma has heartworm, so I am currently fundraising for her heartworm treatment. She will remain in foster care for at least the next 2 months during her treatment which starts tomorrow, January 25, 2014. She is very well behaved and never barks, and she is 100% pee pad trained. I can see she would prefer to pee / poop outside but because of her heartworm she has to stay indoors.

Karma loves to go on walks, so she needs an owner that will be dedicated to that task. She is very easily trainable because in less than a day, she learned commands to "sit" and "give paw". She is very affectionate and gentle, and will follow you around the house to keep you company.

Her only weakness is that she LOVES food, so at times will not listen to me when there is food around. Don't keep food on the counter because if Karma sees it, it will be gone in seconds.

I highly recommend this dog for adoption. In fact, she is so cool that I am considering exchanging my dog for her ;) Just kidding.

Her adoption fee is high because her current foster is footing the bill for Karma's food, pee pads, and medication during heartworm treatment, and it has become very expensive. In return for that fee, you will be getting an incredible heartworm-free dog who will give you nothing but loyalty and love.

Adoption Fee: ₩300,000
Location: Seoul - 서울
Living Situation: In foster care