Quick Bio

Age: Young (1-3 years old)
Gender: Male
Breed: Mix
Size: Small (under 7kg)
Colour: Brown & Black
  • Up-to-date with vaccinations
  • Good with kids
  • Good with dogs
  • House trained
  • Walks well on leash
Adoption Status: Adopted


Meet "Sam", the 1 year old, 6kg mix-breed dog that I've been fostering for the last two weeks. I originally saw Sam hanging around outside of my school in Beobwon-ri, Paju, South Korea. And then I'd see him around the school more often... and then a month went by... and it started to get so cold outside... I started to worry about where he'd go this winter, and one day it just poured and poured and poured down snow all day long. That's when I knew I just had to take him in.

I took Sam in with the sole intention of fostering him and finding him a home. It makes me sad that my lifestyle just won't allow for me to have a dog at the moment, and I am moving away from Korea in February.

Sooooooo yeaaaaaaa.... this dog is actually pretty awesome. I'm so surprised that in 2 weeks I have found out about and done this for Sam:

So calm, kind, and playful. He does not bark. He does not bite. He is potty trained. I have paid for all of his standard vaccinations and I'm not even seeking reimbursement for them. (I can provide paperwork).

This dog is good to go! He is basically free of charge, other than the standard 50,000 won transaction fee or adoption fee or whatever good on the subway as well. I traveled for two hours with him in a large Costco bag on the subway and he had no problems whatsoever just relaxing in the bag. I could show you how it's done with this little guy. Really sucks that I can't keep him though.

So yea, just 50,000 won :) But you've gotta own up to taking him in and being responsible for him! He's a great dog. I don't want to give him up just so easily to anybody who's not ready for him.

Please contact me if you have any further questions and please feel free to share this page on your facebook wall.


Garrett Kreller
[email protected]

Adoption Fee: ₩50,000
Location: Paju - 파주
Living Situation: In foster care