Clementine / 클레멘타인 (cockapoo)

Quick Bio

Age: Puppy (under 1 year)
Gender: Female
Breed: Mix
Size: Small (under 7kg)
Colour: Orange
  • Good with kids
  • Good with dogs
  • Good with cats
  • Walks well on leash
Adoption Status: Adopted

Meet Clementine! She's a 6 month old cockerpoo/cockapoo (cocker spaniel/poodle mix) who followed me home a few weeks ago. She is so sweet that I thought someone must be missing her, but after 10 days at the vet's office no one claimed her, so I am fostering her for the time being. Clementine is a curious and playful puppy, and she absolutely loves cuddling and sitting on laps. She will happily sleep on the couch or a chair next to you for as long as you let her, and she bonds very, very quickly. She is definitely the type of dog who comes across as adoring and grateful.

Clementine is on her way to being housebroken. She uses the bathroom on a puppy pad or outside. She has a crate which she loves during the day, but she would prefer to sleep with you at night. She will walk on a leash, and will soon be walking well, although she is spooked by things that flap (blow up waving arms guys, flags). She also walks well off-leash in parks, does not stray too far, and will return to you when you make the kissing sound. She is learning sit and come, and learning to stop what she is doing when she hears "tsss!" She may eat your plants, but she has not chewed anything else.

She interacts well with my cat when my cat is being generous or ignoring her, but she does try to play when my cat swats her away. If my cat hisses, she leaves her alone.

Clem's adoption fee includes:
- whatever's left of her puppy pads
- whatever's left of her food and treats
- her bowls
- her toys (squeaky toy, treat dispensing toy, rope toy, ball)
- whatever's left of her poop bags (good for walks, comes in a cute bone shape)
- her brand new folding crate. I paid 39,000 for this crate.
- something that smells like me to help her relax in her new home.
- "pee smell" spray to encourage her to pee where you want (works like a charm)
- she does NOT come with a leash, so please bring one! I have been using my cat's leash and harness and I am going to keep it.

ALSO: I ordered a Thundershirt for Clementine to deal with her nervousness during walks. The Thundershirt is 67,000 through Pet Korea or $39 from the Thundershirt website (which does not deliver to Korea). I will include it for an extra 30,000.

On her special needs:
Clementine is a sensitive puppy and she can be very timid, and prefers to stay inside and be held, although she does warm up to new people and animals within 10-15 minutes. With larger dogs or very outgoing/energetic people, she may need longer. She will need someone to help her work through her walking anxiety - I am working on it right now, but this may continue for longer. Her biggest issue is clinginess, which is a non-issue for many people.

Adoption Fee: ₩50,000
Location: Jeonju - 전주
Living Situation: In foster care


clare_bell's picture

WHAT a stunner!!!

marlajoy's picture

Adopted already?! That was fast! I hope she found a wonderful forever home! I'd love to see pictures of her in her new home!

Anjelica Armendariz's picture

Yeah she was really lucky! I got no less than 10 contacts about her within the first couple hours of posting, and after the vetting process I ended up finding her perfect fit that first day! I'll let them settle for a bit and then ask for pictures :)