Quick Bio

Age: Puppy (under 1 year)
Gender: Male
Breed: Mix
Size: Medium (7-20kg)
Colour: Orange & White
  • Spayed/Neutered
  • Up-to-date with vaccinations
  • Good with kids
  • Good with dogs
  • House trained
  • Crate trained
  • Walks well on leash
Adoption Status: Adopted

This cuddly little dog loves attention and giving out tons of kisses. Kodiak loves people, attention and of course cuddling on your lap.

Kodiak is a male mix breed dog that is about year old (not sure how old he was when I got him) . He weights in at about 7.5 kg, has been neutered, is up to date with all his vaccinations (still gets his heart worm stuff once a month), and is very well behaved. He has dark tan/orange and white fur that can grow fairly long for his size, personally I like when he has shorter hair and during the summer he likes the shorter hair too.

I picked up Kodiak about a year ago from KARMA, and he has been a joy to have around me ever since. He is a very loving and well behaved dog, all he wants to do is lay in your lap, get scratched and lick your hands all day long. Kodiak is the most laid back dog I have ever meet, he has never so much as nipped at any person or dog, and rarely if ever barks. Even when other dogs growl or bark at him his only reaction has been to look at the barking/snarling dog for a second and then turn away and ignore its aggression.

He is very receptive to training and has learned most of the basic training commands: Sit, Lay down, up/off (a piece of furniture), paw (he gives you his paw, then licks your hand), stay, and "go get it" (for food or playing fetch). Some of these I didn't even explicitly teach him, he just "picked it up" and now does it on command. I have trained him to use his crate as his own "room" and he now brings his treats to his crate to eat. In addition, he is washroom/pee pad trained for when I am out of the apartment. He knows to pee on his pad (even if it is moved to a different spot) and poop on the washroom tiles.

The reason I am putting him up for adoption has nothing to do with him and lots to do with my health. Over the past 6 months I have developed a bad knee condition. I do not want to get into specifics here but because of this continuing problem it has become VERY difficult to take Kodiak on any sort of walk or give him the proper play time he needs and deserves. The problem I have leaves me in a lot of pain to walk or even to move around my own apartment. My knee problems have forced me from taking him for walks twice a day to twice a week. I want the best for this little bundle of joy and I just can't supply it to him anymore.

If you are interested in adopting Kodiak please fill out the English adoption form on Animal Rescue Korea and e-mail it to me at [email protected] (LINK: http://www.animalrescuekorea.org/screening-adopters )

Adoption Fee: ₩200,000
Location: Seoul - 서울
Living Situation: With owners