Quick Bio

Age: Young (1-3 years old)
Gender: Male
Breed: Shih Tzu
Size: Small (under 7kg)
Colour: Brown & White
  • Good with kids
  • Good with dogs
  • House trained
  • Walks well on leash
Adoption Status: Adopted

Buddy is a sweet-natured and friendly little shitzu, who I found wandering the streets of my town late at night a few weeks ago. When I took him home he was in a terrible condition, very thin with extremely dirty, matted fur and sores on his bottom and back legs. Thinking he may have been lost by someone, I put posters up around my town to try and locate his owner. In three weeks no one has come forward to claim him, so I think he must have been abandoned. Since I took him in he has put on weight and I have been working hard to get his coat back to a decent condition. Sadly, despite four baths and numerous grooming sessions, it has been impossible to get all the matts out of his fur, so I am taking him to the groomers to be shaved on Thursday morning. Hopefully with lots of tlc his coat will grow back in good condition.

Unfortunately my teaching contract has nearly finished and I am leaving my town at the end of this week. Thankfully a lovely friend of mine has stepped up to take care of Buddy temporarily, but he is in need of a new foster or permanent home asap. He is a wonderful dog, so friendly and loving, and completely house trained. He loves to be near me and will follow me around the flat, laying down to sleep on the floor close to wherever I am. He is great with people and walks nicely on the lead. He barks and whines initially after I leave for work but settles down quickly and is generally very quiet. Aside from still being a bit underweight he seems to be in very good health, and has been eating and drinking normally since I got him. He really is a great little dog and such a sweetie. I take him out with me a lot and he is always so calm and well-behaved, he is the perfect dog and would make such a wonderful companion for someone :)

Adoption Fee: ₩50,000
Location: Mungyeong - 문경
Living Situation: In foster care