Quick Bio

Age: Young (1-3 years)
Gender: Female
Breed: Domestic Shorthair
Colour: Orange & White
  • Spayed/Neutered
  • Litter trained
Adoption Status: Adopted

I took Mandu from a coworker who was leaving the country. Little did I know but that I am allergic to cats. As I had never had one before, I did not realize this would be a problem. Since her first owner is now out of the country, I cannot give her back to him. I have asked around to different people, but most of the people I know cannot have animals in their buildings. Please help me find a forever home for her with someone who can actually fully enjoy spending time with her!

Mandu loves playing with her toys, especially her little fuzzy ball. She is pretty shy at first, but after she gets used to you, she can be very affectionate. She even likes to sometimes sleep on the bed. Mandu is generally pretty calm, but when playing, can get a little hyper. I do not know how she would react to other pets, as she has never been around them, but it's possible that she might get along great with them.

Mandu comes with her litter box, scratching post, carrier, a couple toys, and even some catnip (she loves it!).

Adoption Fee: ₩50,000
Location: Seoul - 서울
Living Situation: With owners


Aveise's picture

Have you tried over the counter or prescription allergy medications? When I rescued cats back in the states my mother was terribly allergic but managed to live in a household with seven cats (and other animals) because of medication.

rowan224's picture

Yes, I actually have tried a few different medications. I have had Mandu for about four months, and in that time, the only thing that helped me knocked me out as well. As I work, I can't exactly be napping during the day.

Aveise's picture

Good luck then. :)