Quick Bio

Age: Kitten (under 1 year )
Gender: Female
Breed: Domestic Shorthair
Colour: Black, White & Orange
  • Up-to-date with vaccinations
  • Good with kids
  • Good with cats
  • Litter trained
  • Crate trained
Adoption Status: Adopted

About Horungi:

I had originally adopted Horungi from a friend. My friend rescued her from the streets of Gwangju on the fifth day that Horungi attempted to follow her home from work. On that fifth day my friend put her in a nice little box and brought her into work. Horungi was an instant hit with the children with her playful charm, so instead of sending her home with one of the kids, my friend adopted her. Upon her departure from Korea I decided to foster Horungi throughout the duration of my contract. It's been an incredible winter having her as my companion.

Horungi is a truly magnificent, and passionately social kitty. She taught herself how to play fetch one morning in order to get more play time in while I get ready for work. She is a low-maintaince animal, and has formed a firm attachment to the few toys that she owns. She is liter trained, and fully up to date on her vaccinations. She had to be treated for an ear-infection on a few occasions and gradually become more afraid of going to the vet. When I do take her into the vet, she snuggles deep in my arms and remains there. I can't say enough about her genuine love to cuddle. She will sleep with me through the entire night, right up against my pillow or all warm beneath the covers. She does well on her own when I go to work, and is undoubtable there right as I walk in the door to greet me. She is a very light eater, and doesnt take so strongly to dry food. She takes two cans of fancy feast a day, and that seems to be plenty for her.

It breaks my heart to have to let her go, but the time is now. I will be leaving Korea shortly and hope to find a new, comfortable, loving home for her. Please contact me with any questions!


Horungi and I are located in the midsize Gwangju in Gyunggi- Do providence, closer to Seoul. While our location is a tad bit more remote, it still is only a short bus or train ride from most major cities. Don't let that be a deciding factor when it comes to taking the time out to come meet Horungi and potential adopt her. I am also willing to travel into Seoul in order to settle her into her new home (if adoptee does indeed reside in Seoul). We hope to hear from you!

Adoption Fee: ₩70,000
Location: Seoul - 서울
Living Situation: With owners